Dispute Resolution

Our founder, Annæus Schødt was a renowned litigator in Norway and our firm now has a century long tradition of success within all fields of dispute resolution. We have an outstanding track record in national and international courts and regularly advise clients in international arbitration. Schjødt's results have been achieved through legal exellence and innovative thinking; we are at the forefront of development as regards dispute resolution strategy.

As opposed to the traditional culture of top tier commercial law firms, Schjødt has always given equal priority to dispute litigation and corporate law. Thus, we have an excellent balance of talent and skills, from senior partners to young associates, all dedicated to excellence in their chosen profession. Our emphasis on comprehensive training, coaching and hands-on experience has created an innovative and goals-oriented environment.

Our track record is second to none. We see that the best results are achieved by specialisation, i.e. litigation lawyers handling litigation matters, rather than allowing client-account lawyers to have their day in court as has often been the case in Norwegian firms. We were the first of the major firms to adopt this approach and we have highly developed methods and techniques to ensure that clients are provided with a cost-efficient team comprising dispute resolution experts and specialists on the relevant field of law or the client's industry.

We have experience from many of Norway's largest and most ground-breaking court cases and we have a significant and increasing market share in international arbitration and litigation. Our international experience is illustrated by our work with global clients in the oil & gas industry, including oil services, where we have a leading position. Construction, infrastructure, intellectual property and pharmaceuticals are other examples of sectors where Schjødt's reputation in Norway and abroad is unparalleled.


Primary contacts

Halvor Manshaus
Per M. Ristvedt


Amund Bjøranger Tørum
Christian Fredrik Michelet
David Gardner
David Særsten Brambani
Erik Titlestad Monsen
Erlend W. Holstrøm
Hallvard Gilje Aarseth
Halvard Helle
Halvor Manshaus
Helle Kjærstad
Hugo Berg Otterlei
Hugo P. Matre
Kamilla Silseth
Ole Christian Hyggen
Per M. Ristvedt
Sigurd Holter Torp
Svein-Dag Karlstad
Sven Eriksrud
Thomas Horn
Thomas Nordby
Trond Sollund
Anders Ødegård
Andreas A. Johansen
Andreas F. Busch
Antony Brook
Camilla Linnes
Christopher Huitfeldt
Christopher Thue Jerving
Edvard Stulien
Erlend Leonhardsen
Even Flom-Grundstrøm
Jan Magne Isaksen
Jana Johnsen
Josefin Engström
Kamilla Gade
Maria Linn Riis
Marie Nesvik
Marthe Stømner Smestad
Michael F. Decker
Reidar Espeland Mowatt
Runar Bråthen
Severin Slottemo Lyngstad
Simen Hammersvik
Thomas Hagen
Tone Solbakk
Trine Skjelstad Jensen
Øivind K. Foss
Contact us


Ruseløkkveien 14

P.O.Box 2444 Solli

NO-0201 Oslo

t: +47 22 01 88 00

f: +47 22 83 17 12


C. Sundts gate 17

P.O.Box 2022 Nordnes

NO-5817 Bergen

t: +47 22 01 88 00

f: +47 22 83 17 12


Kongsgårdbakken 3

P.O.Box 440

NO-4002 Stavanger

t: +47 22 01 88 00

f: +47 22 83 17 12


Notenesgata 14

P.O.Box 996 Sentrum

NO-6001 Ålesund

t: +47 22 01 88 00

f: +47 22 83 17 12


48 Gracechurch Street

London EC3V 0EJ

United Kingdom

t: +44 203 322 9998

f: +47 22 83 17 12