Mergers & Acquisitions

Schjødt has a market-leading practice on public and private M&A in Norway, acting regularly for major Norwegian and international corporations, private equity sponsors, investors and financial advisors.

The team is spearheaded by a group of partners made up of a mix of experienced practitioners and young up-and-coming lawyers, creating a dynamic integrated force across the firm's offices in Oslo, Stavanger, Bergen and Ålesund.

Our M&A team regularly acts on the largest and most complex transactions in the market and has over the last few years consistently had the highest volume of recorded deals among Norwegian law firms (source: Mergermarket).

We advise on all aspects of public and private M&A's, assembling teams adapted to the requirements and complexities of the individual transaction. Our experience spans wide from tailor-made domestic deals to multi-jurisdictional cross-border transactions where we work with some of the most sophisticated players in the global business community.

Schjødt is ranked as one of the leading transactional firms by all recognised rating agencies. Every quarter Mergermarket publishes a global overview of legal services within the area of M&A. The report shows that Schjødt has advised on more transactions than any other Norwegian Law Firm the last years.

We are proud of being awarded the presigeous prize "Norway Legal Adviser of the Year" by Mergermarket in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017 and 2018.


Primary contacts

Tord Fondevik
Knut Smith-Erichsen


Audun Bondkall
Bjarne Rogdaberg
Camilla Skøie Mørkve
Cecilie Amdahl
Christopher Brun
Dag Sigvart Kaada
Ditlef A. Thaulow
Egil Willumsen
Einar Caspersen
Erling Christiansen
Erling Ueland
Hugo P. Matre
Jon Kristian Sjåtil
Klaus Henrik Wiese-Hansen
Knut Smith-Erichsen
Magnus Lütken
Martin Jetlund
Morten Foros Krohnstad
Morten Sandli
Nils Ludvig Dahl
Odd Erik Johansen
Ole G. Klevan
Peter Hiorth
Robert Romansky
Sindre Søndenå Andersen
Thomas Aanmoen
Tord Fondevik
Torkjel Valland
Viggo Bang-Hansen
Birgit Midtbust
Birte Berg
Camilla Elden Gundem
Christine Buer
Christopher Thue Jerving
Emil Algaard
Erlend Bakke Torsholt
Hanna Aronsen
Harald Blaauw
Homayoun Hamzeloee
Ingerid Lundin
Jan Erik Døving
Jan Kristoffer Høiland
Jan Martin Rostveit
Jana Johnsen
Josefin Engström
Kari Tveitevoll Eide
Kevin Ruben
Lene Lilletvedt
Mariel Frank
Nora K. Pedersen
Reidar Espeland Mowatt
Sofia Wold
Thomas Behné Ramsnes
Tore Fjørtoft
Trygve Nilssen